Skip to content

Athletic Department Info

573 Reads

0 Comments

Name
Monticello High School (Albemarle County Public Schools)

Location
Charlottesville, VA

Physical & Mailing Address
1400 Independence Way, 
Charlottesville, VA 22902

Athletic Department Phone
(434) 244-3130

Athletic Department Fax
(434) 244-3118

Web Address (Athletics home page)
www.monticellomustangs.org

Affiliation
Virginia High School League
Region 3A West
Conference 29
Jefferson District

Enrollment
1100

Nickname
Mustangs

School Colors
Black and Vegas Gold

Principal
Dr. Jesse Turner, Jr., jturner@k12albemarle.org

Associate Principal
Reed Gillespie, rgillespie@k12albemarle.org

Assistant Principals
Henry Atkins, hatkins@k12albemarle.org
Ashby Johnson, ajohnson@k12albemarle.org

Director of Guidance
Irvin Johnson, ijohnson@k12albemarle.org

Director of Athletics
Matthew Pearman, Sr. (CAA), mpearman@k12albemarle.org

Assistant Athletic Director
Paul Jones (RAA), pjones2@k12albemarle.org

Athletics Office Associate
Tracy Shiflett, tseale@k12albemarle.org

Game Managers
Rob Ayres, rayres@k12albemarle.org
Jon McDaniel, jmcdaniel@k12albemarle.org
Mike Parsons, mparsons2@k12albemarle.org
Adam Southall, asouthall@k12albemarle.org
Erica Terrell, eterrell@k12albemarle.org

Head Athletic Trainer
Shannon Snell, shannonsn@acacpt.com

Coaching Staff
Baseball – Corey Hunt, chunt2@k12albemarle.org
Basketball (Boys) – Gary Spry, gspry@k12albemarle.org
Basketball (Girls) – Erica Terrell, eterrell@k12albemarle.org
Cheer – Veronica Price-Thomas, vthomas@k12albemarle.org
Cross Country (Boys & Girls) – Doug Bloor, dbloor@k12albemarle.org
Field Hockey – Katie Martin, kmartin@k12albemarle.org
Football – Jeff Lloyd, jlloyd@k12albemarle.org
Golf – Pam Bradley, pbradley@k12albemarle.org
Lacrosse (Boys) – Tucker Tapscott, ttapscott@k12albemarle.org
Lacrosse (Girls) – Trent Holden, tholden@k12albemarle.org
Soccer (Boys) – Stuart Pierson, spierson@k12albemarle.org
Soccer (Girls) – Thomas Warren, twarren@k12albemarle.org
Softball – Beth Humphrey, bhumphrey@k12albemarle.org
Swim (Boys & Girls) – Greg Remaly, gremaly@k12albemarle.org
Tennis (Boys) – Rodrigues Williams, rwilliams2@k12albemarle.org
Tennis (Girls) – Denny Weston, dweston@k12albemarle.org
Track & Field (Indoor, Boys & Girls) – Steve Ivory, sivory@k12albemarle.org
Track & Field (Outdoor, Boys & Girls) – Steve Ivory, sivory@k12albemarle.org
Volleyball – Meg Carpenter, mcarpenter@k12albemarle.org
Wrestling – Donnell Hopkins, dhopkins@k12albemarle.org

Activities Staff
Debate – Jennifer Timms, jtimms@k12albemarle.org
Forensics –
Scholastic Bowl –
Barry Keith, bkeith@k12albemarle.org
Theatre – Madeline Michel, mmichel@k12albemarle.org
Yearbook – Chris Columbano, ccolumbano@k12albemarle.org

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    In Case You Missed It: New Story: Monticello High School Boys Varsity Lacrosse falls to Charlottesville High School monticellomustangs.org/2017/0…

    About 2 hours ago · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS