Skip to content

Athletic Department Info

932 Reads

0 Comments

Name
Monticello High School (Albemarle County Public Schools)

Location
Charlottesville, VA

Physical & Mailing Address
1400 Independence Way, 
Charlottesville, VA 22902

Athletic Department Phone
(434) 244-3130

Athletic Department Fax
(434) 244-3118

Web Address (Athletics home page)
www.monticellomustangs.org

Affiliation
Virginia High School League
Group 3A, Region C
Jefferson District

Enrollment
1140

Nickname
Mustangs

School Colors
Black and Vegas Gold

Principal
Rick Vrhovac, rvrhovac@k12albemarle.org

Associate Principal
Reed Gillespie, rgillespie@k12albemarle.org

Assistant Principals
Henry Atkins, hatkins@k12albemarle.org
Ashby Johnson, ajohnson@k12albemarle.org

Director of Guidance
Irvin Johnson, ijohnson@k12albemarle.org

Director of Athletics
Matthew Pearman, Sr. (CAA), mpearman@k12albemarle.org

Assistant Athletic Director
Paul Jones (RAA), pjones2@k12albemarle.org

Athletics Office Associate
Tracy Shiflett, tseale@k12albemarle.org

Game Managers
Jon McDaniel, jmcdaniel@k12albemarle.org
Mike Parsons, mparsons2@k12albemarle.org
Adam Southall, asouthall@k12albemarle.org

Head Athletic Trainer
Shannon Snell, shannonsn@acacpt.com

Coaching Staff
Baseball – Corey Hunt, chunt2@k12albemarle.org
Basketball (Boys) – Gary Spry, gspry@k12albemarle.org
Basketball (Girls) – Erica Terrell, eterrell@k12albemarle.org
Cheer – Veronica Price-Thomas, vthomas@k12albemarle.org
Cross Country (Boys & Girls) – Doug Bloor, dbloor@k12albemarle.org
Field Hockey – Katie Martin, kmartin@k12albemarle.org
Football – Jeff Lloyd, jlloyd@k12albemarle.org
Golf – Pam Bradley, pbradley@k12albemarle.org
Lacrosse (Boys) – Tucker Tapscott, ttapscott@k12albemarle.org
Lacrosse (Girls) – 
Soccer (Boys) –
Soccer (Girls) – Thomas Warren, twarren@k12albemarle.org
Softball – Beth Humphrey, bhumphrey@k12albemarle.org
Swim (Boys & Girls) – Greg Remaly, gremaly@k12albemarle.org
Tennis (Boys) – Rodrigues Williams, rwilliams2@k12albemarle.org
Tennis (Girls) – Denny Weston, dweston@k12albemarle.org
Track & Field (Indoor, Boys & Girls) – Steve Ivory, sivory@k12albemarle.org
Track & Field (Outdoor, Boys & Girls) – Steve Ivory, sivory@k12albemarle.org
Volleyball – Meg Carpenter, mcarpenter@k12albemarle.org
Wrestling – Donnell Hopkins, dhopkins@k12albemarle.org

Activities Staff
Debate – Jennifer Timms, jtimms@k12albemarle.org
Forensics –
Scholastic Bowl –
Barry Keith, bkeith@k12albemarle.org
Theatre – Madeline Michel, mmichel@k12albemarle.org
Newspaper – 
Yearbook –
Digital Media –
David Glover, dglover@k12albemarle.org

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    New Story: Monticello High School Girls Varsity Field Hockey falls to Albemarle High School 4-0 monticellomustangs.org/2017/1…

    About 7 hours ago · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS