Athletic Department Info

Name
Monticello High School (Albemarle County Public Schools)

Location
Charlottesville, VA

Physical & Mailing Address
1400 Independence Way, Charlottesville, VA 22902

Athletic Department Phone
(434) 244-3130

Athletic Department Fax
(434) 244-3118

Web Address (Athletics home page)
www.monticellomustangs.org

Affiliation
Virginia High School League
Class 3, Region C
Jefferson District

Enrollment
1100

Nickname
Mustangs

School Colors
Black and Vegas Gold

Principal
Rick Vrhovac, rvrhovac@k12albemarle.org

Associate Principal
Reed Gillespie, rgillespie@k12albemarle.org

Assistant Principals
Henry Atkins, hatkins@k12albemarle.org
Melissa Hankins, mhankins@k12albemarle.org

Director of Guidance
Irvin Johnson, ijohnson@k12albemarle.org

Director of Athletics
Matthew Pearman, Sr. (CAA), mpearman@k12albemarle.org

Assistant Athletic Director
Paul Jones (RAA), pjones2@k12albemarle.org

Athletics Office Associate
Tracy Shiflett, tseale@k12albemarle.org

Game Managers
Jon McDaniel, jmcdaniel@k12albemarle.org
Mike Parsons, mparsons2@k12albemarle.org
Adam Southall, asouthall@k12albemarle.org
Gary Spry, gspry@k12albemarle.org

Athletic Training Staff
Head Athletic Trainer – Shannon Snell, shannonsn@acacpt.com
Assistant Athletic Trainer – Alli Wagner, alliw@acacpt.com

Coaching Staff
Baseball – Corey Hunt, chunt2@k12albemarle.org
Basketball (Boys) – Gary Spry, gspry@k12albemarle.org
Basketball (Girls) – Juwuhn Smith, jsmith5@k12albemarle.org
Cheer (Competition & Sideline) – Veronica Price-Thomas, vthomas@k12albemarle.org
Cross Country (Boys & Girls) – Doug Bloor, dbloor@k12albemarle.org
Field Hockey – Gwendolyn Apgar, gapgar@k12albemarle.org
Football – Jeff Lloyd, jlloyd@k12albemarle.org
Golf – Pam Bradley, pbradley@k12albemarle.org
Lacrosse (Boys) – Tucker Tapscott, ttapscott@k12albemarle.org
Lacrosse (Girls) – Langley Sloan, lsloan@k12albemarle.org
Soccer (Boys) – David Rivera, drivera2@k12albemarle.org
Soccer (Girls) – Thomas Warren, twarren@k12albemarle.org
Softball – Keith Shifflett, kshifflett3@k12albemarle.org
Swim (Boys & Girls) – Jennifer Csapo, jcsapo@k12albemarle.org
Tennis (Boys) – Dr. Paul Shepherd, pshepherd@k12albemarle.org
Tennis (Girls) – Rodrigues Williams, rwilliams2@k12albemarle.org
Track & Field (Indoor, Boys & Girls) – Steve Ivory, sivory@k12albemarle.org
Track & Field (Outdoor, Boys & Girls) – Steve Ivory, sivory@k12albemarle.org
Volleyball – Meg Carpenter Laughlin, mcarpenter@k12albemarle.org
Wrestling – Rick Palmer, rpalmer@k12albemarle.org

Activities Staff
Debate – Jennifer Timms, jtimms@k12albemarle.org
Forensics – Jennifer Timms, jtimms@k12albemarle.org
Literary Magazine –
Thomas Warren, twarren@k12albemarle.org
Scholastic Bowl –
Barry Keith, bkeith@k12albemarle.org
Theatre – Madeline Michel, mmichel@k12albemarle.org
Yearbook – Beverly McCaskill, bmccaskill@k12albemarle.org